top of page

AULD ALLIANCE FIDDLE CLASS

The Auld Alliance Fiddlers Society opens its first dedicated violin class. This workshop aims to provide you with the necessary tools for playing traditional music and to introduce you to the Scottish and Nova Scotian repertoire.

FOR WHOM ?

This class is for violinists. Forget your sheet music; Scottish and Irish traditional music are oral traditions learned by ear. We will work on memorization techniques and the stylistic elements necessary for playing this music.

WHEN & WHERE ?

  • Frequency : Once a month

  • Day : Thursday evening at 7:30 PM

  • Town : Saint-Hilaire-de-Chaléons (44680)

  • Venue : Salle Tournesol - 7 places de l'église.

  • Session duration : 1h30.

INSTRUCTOR

Xavier  HAMON

I offer to share a 20-year experience as an amateur musician with you. The most important aspect for me in Scottish/Irish traditional music is mastering rhythm, emphasis, and intention. It's the combination of these three elements that gives it its characteristic energy.

In 2014, I discovered Scottish music played on the other side of the Atlantic through artists such as Hanneke Cassel, Katie McNally, Jenna Moynihan, Elizabeth Anderson... a distinctive style from New England that I particularly cherish.

For nearly 10 years, I have been dedicated to promoting this music in Western France through the organization of workshops, and now I wish to bring my enthusiasm, energy, and experience to support your learning.

ARE YOU INTERESTED ?

If you'd like to discover our class, please don't hesitate to contact us.

You can attend a first session with no commitment.

Tel : 06 62 62 56 16

Mail : contact@auldalliancefiddlerssociety.com

bottom of page

top of page

AULD ALLIANCE FIDDLE CLASS

La Auld Alliance Fiddlers Society ouvre sa première classe dédiée aux violons. Cet atelier à pour objectif de vous donner les clés nécessaires à la pratique de la musique traditionnelle et de vous faire découvrir le répertoire écossais et néo-écossais. 

POUR QUI ?

Cette classe s'adresse aux violonistes. Oubliez vos partitions, la musique traditionnelle écossaise, comme irlandaise sont des musiques de tradition orale et s'apprennent à l'oreille. Nous travaillerons des techniques de mémorisation & de style nécessaires à la pratique de cette musique. 

QUAND & OU ?

  • Fréquence : 1 fois par mois

  • Jour : Jeudi soir à 19h30

  • Ville : Saint-Hilaire-de-Chaléons (44680)

  • Salle : Salle Tournesol - 7 places de l'église.

  • Durée de la session : 1h30.

ANIMATEUR

Xavier  HAMON

Je vous propose de partager une expérience de 20 ans de pratique en tant que musicien amateur. Le plus important pour moi dans dans la musique traditionnelle écossaise/irlandaise, c'est la maitrise du rythme, l'accentuation, et l'intention. C'est de la combinaison de ces trois paramètres que vient cette énergie qui la caractérise.

En 2014, je découvre une musique écossaise jouée outre atlantique à travers des artistes tels qu'Hanneke Cassel, Katie McNally, Jenna Moynihan, Elizabeth Anderson ... , un style caractéristique de la Nouvelle Angleterre que j'affectionne tout particulièrement. 

Depuis presque 10 ans, j'ai à cœur de faire rayonner cette musique dans l’Ouest de la France par l'organisation de workshops et aujourd'hui, je souhaite mettre mon enthousiasme, mon énergie et mon expérience au service de votre apprentissage.

VOUS ETES INTERESSE ?

Si vous souhaitez découvrir notre atelier, n'hésitez pas à nous contacter.

Vous pouvez assister à une première séance sans engagement.

Tel : 06 62 62 56 16

Mail : contact@auldalliancefiddlerssociety.com

bottom of page